Important Updates:

Due to inclement weather and hazardous road conditions, City of Denton facilities will delay opening until 10 a.m. on Thursday, March 5.


City Council Members


The Denton City Council is composed of seven members, six council members and a mayor.  Four members of the council represent Districts 1, 2, 3, and 4.  Two members of the council represent At Large Place 5 and At Large Place 6.  The mayor represents At Large Place 7. Terms are two years in length and each of the seven members of the council can serve up to a maximum of three consecutive terms.