[Skip to page content]
City of Denton logo stacked
X icon

Make a Request or Report a Problem

  • If the issue you are reporting is a public safety emergency, please call 911.
  • For a non-emergency inquiry, please submit a request through Engage Denton.
  • For traffic operation requests, call (940) 349-8462 Monday through Friday, 7 a.m. to 3:30 p.m., or (940) 349-7650 outside regular business hours. 
Traffic operation requests are typically related to: 
  • New Traffic Signals
  • Signal Timing
  • New Signs
  • New Striping
  • Speeding Concerns
  • Sight Distance Issues
  • Street Lighting
  • New Sidewalks
  • ADA/Accessibility Issues
  • Other Traffic Concerns

 

NEIGHBORHOOD CRIME WATCH SignS

Traffic Operations works with the Denton Police Department to coordinate the placement of Neighborhood Crime Watch signs. These signs show a neighborhood’s commitment to crime prevention by letting all visitors know that the police will be contacted about any suspicious activities in the area.

For more information and to start a Neighborhood Crime Watch, contact:
Shane Kizer, Community Resource Officer
Shane.Kizer@cityofdenton.com, (940) 349-7241

For questions about signage, contact:
James Andrews, Traffic Operations Manager 
James.Andrews@cityofdenton.com, (940) 349-7342

 

Contact a Staff Member

Brian Jahn, P.E., City Traffic Engineer
Brian.Jahn@cityofdenton.com

Chandra Muruganandham, P.E., PTOE, Senior Traffic Engineer
Chandrakanth.Muruganandham@cityofdenton.com 

Pam Alummoottil, P.E., Traffic Engineer 
Pamela.Alummoottil@cityofdenton.com 

Marc Oliphant, AICP, Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator  
Marc.Oliphant@cityofdenton.com 

James Andrews, Traffic Operations Manager 
James.Andrews@cityofdenton.com